Big start for Albi!

As promised, Albi le Géant has opened not one, but three car dealerships in Mont-Tremblant. The evening celebrating their inauguration was worthy of the giant’s reputation and allowed visitors to take the pulse of this dealer who is experiencing such exceptional growth in Québec.

With close to 500 vehicles in stock, the three dealerships – ALBI Nissan, ALBI Infiniti and ALBI Occasion (used cars) – officially opened their doors on Friday, September 22, with a memorable evening. During his remarks, Denis Leclerc, president of Groupe Albi le Géant, made a point of thanking local people for “their incredible welcome and kindness”.

This company is a major player in the automobile world and these three new sales facilities bring the Group’s number of dealerships to 29. It’s worth mentioning that in Mascouche, where the dealer got its start, Albi Mazda, Albi Hyundai and Albi Kia have achieved, respectively, top spot in terms of sales in America and in Canada.

With two pieds-à-terre in Mont-Tremblant, Denis Leclerc knows the region well. The presence of three domestic dealerships offering American brands GM, Ford and Chrysler inspired the businessman. “I said to myself that three niches were not being served: the Japanese economy car, a high-end dealership, and a big centre for high-quality used cars,” he explains.

Albi Occasion: more than 250 vehicles
“The problem with the lot where we have our pre-owned cars is that they’re so new, you don’t even notice they’re used,” says Mr. Leclerc. “The prices will range from $12,000 to $50,000. We try to have some that are lower priced, but it isn’t easy. We choose the cream of the crop. We receive about 250 vehicles a day and we only keep about twenty,” he explains.

Open Saturdays
Vacationers and seasonal residents who want to have their maintenance done on weekends will be happy to learn that Albi Mont-Tremblant will be open on Saturdays. “It’s the only Albi Group used-car dealership that will be open Saturdays,” Mr. Leclerc emphasizes. “We’ll be able to lend you a courtesy vehicle, as well, if you come for an oil change or something else, whether you’re one of our customers or not.”

Albi is hiring
“It has taken more time than expected, but now that we’re established, we are hiring in Mont-Tremblant and we would like to hire people from Mont-Tremblant,” notes Denis Leclerc. “I have cherished the idea of having a well-established presence in Mont-Tremblant for some years and the creation of 75 initial local jobs may well be a conservative figure. We estimate that in the next 12 months we should number 100 colleagues to ensure that Mont-Tremblant operations run smoothly. It’s a way for us to give back to the local community,” says Denis Leclerc.

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

C’est parti pour Albi!

©Tremblant Express

Comme promis, le groupe Albi le Géant a ouvert non pas une, mais trois concessions automobiles à Mont-Tremblant. La soirée venue souligner l’inauguration de ces dernières fut à la hauteur de la réputation du géant et a permis de saisir le pouls de ce concessionnaire connaissant une croissance exceptionnelle au Québec.

Avec près de 500 véhicules sur place, les trois concessions ALBI Nissan, ALBI Infiniti et ALBI Occasion ont ouvert officiellement leurs portes le vendredi 22 septembre, lors d’une soirée mémorable. Lors de son allocution, Denis Leclerc, président du Groupe Albi le Géant, a tenu à remercier les gens de la région pour « leur accueil et leur gentillesse incroyables ».

Il s’agit d’un important joueur du monde automobile et ces trois nouveaux points de vente font grimper le nombre de concessions du Groupe à 29. Mentionnons qu’à Mascouche, d’où est originaire le concessionnaire, Albi Mazda, Albi Hyundai et Albi Kia ont respectivement atteint la première place en terme de ventes en Amérique et au Canada.

Avec deux pieds à terre à Mont-Tremblant, Denis Leclerc détient une bonne connaissance de la région. La présence de trois concessionnaires domestiques regroupant les marques américaines GM, Ford et Chrysler a inspiré l’homme d’affaires. « Je me suis dit qu’il manquait trois créneaux, la voiture économique japonaise, une concession haut de gamme et un grand centre de véhicules d’occasion de qualité », explique-t-il.

Albi Occasion : plus de 250 véhicules
« Le problème avec notre parc de véhicules d’occasion est qu’ils sont tellement neufs, qu’on ne remarque pas qu’ils sont usagés, indique M. Leclerc. Les prix vont varier entre 12 000$ et 50 000$. On essaye d’en avoir à plus bas prix, mais ce n’est pas évident. On choisit la crème de la crème. On reçoit environ 250 véhicules par jour et on n’en garde qu’une vingtaine », précise-t-il.

Ouvert le samedi
Les villégiateurs et les personnes désirant faire leur entretien la fin de semaine seront heureux d’apprendre qu’Albi Mont-Tremblant sera ouvert le samedi. « Il s’agira de l’unique concession de véhicules neufs du Groupe Albi à ouvrir ses portes le samedi », souligne M. Leclerc. « On sera également en mesure de prêter un véhicule de courtoisie, si vous venez pour un changement d’huile ou autre, que vous soyez client chez nous ou pas. »

Albi embauche
« Ça a pris plus de temps que prévu, maintenant que nous sommes établis, nous embauchons à Mont-Tremblant et on aimerait que ce soit des gens de Mont-Tremblant », appuie Denis Leclerc. « Avoir une présence bien établie à Mont-Tremblant est une volonté que je nourris depuis plusieurs années et la création de près de 75 emplois locaux initiaux risque d’être un nombre conservateur. Nous estimons que d’ici 12 mois nous devrons être 100 collègues pour bien faire tourner les opérations à Mont-Tremblant. C’est une façon pour nous de redonner à la communauté locale », a déclaré Denis Leclerc.

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password