Coming out of the woods

I’m not kidding when I say that it would be easier to print the program for the Théâtre Saint-Denis in this paper than that of the Patriote theatre. The moral of the story is this: when you want to, you can. Because Alexandre Gélinas, managing director of the Sainte-Agathe theatre, must have doubled his passion to so spoil audiences in his beloved theatre, Le Patriote. You know, 50 years is worth celebrating….big time.

Where to start? Have you heard tell of Claude Dubois? Well, he’ll be there. And what about Michel Louvain: does the name mean anything? Well, he’ll be there too. Even Sœur Angèle will be there. But that’s not all. Alain Choquette, Patrice Michaud, Kevin Parent, Lauren Paquin, Stephen Faulkner, Joël Legendre and Daniel Bélanger will also be on the marquee this fall. And just when you thought it was over…there’s more: Michel Rivard, Karen Young and Coral Egan, as well as Annie Villeneuve, will be there too. You could stage a Québec Woodstock with all these people! And it’s far from over.

Happily, our readers can count on the infallibly meticulous nature of our superb Myriam Delage – coordinator at your favourite newspaper – to find out about the entire program (including dates and hours) that’s planned.

Going out to…a church (sort of)

The debut of the Première Scène Mont-Tremblant season always coincides with the first frosts and chilly evenings. As usual, the programming for this new season invites us to gather in one of the coziest theatres around: the Village Church Playhouse. Every show – except the Grands Explorateurs– starts at 8 p.m.

On Saturday, October 14, it will be country music master Paul Daraîche. This patriarch of the famous Gaspé family will offer an intimate show tracing the successes of his 50-year career.

On Saturday, October 28, le Rémi Bolduc Jazz Ensemblewill pay homage to Montrealer Oscar Peterson, one of the most extraordinary pianists in the history of jazz, who accompanied some of the greatest singers, including Ella Fitzgerald and Billie Holiday.

On Friday, November 10, the excellent television host Alexandre Barrette(Atomes crochus – Taxi Payant), presents “IMPARFAIT”.  In this second solo show, launched in January 2016, Alexandre Barrette laughs at his own personality traits and the failures in his imperfect life.

On Friday, November 17, Fred Fortinmakes a stunning return with “Ultramarr”, his fifth solo album. Fred Fortin presents this new compilation show, which is pure Fred, and takes us into a universe of tempered folk.

On Friday, December 1, following the cancellation of her concert, Lynda Lemay will make way for artistYann Perreau, who will present his show “Perreau et la lune”. Those who bought tickets for Lynda Lemay’s show can arrange reimbursement by contacting the Ville’s Parks and Recreation department, 819 425-8614, extension 2500, or by writing to cultureetloisirs@villedemont-tremblant.qc.ca.

Enjoy your evenings!

Guillaume Vincent305 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Sortir du bois

Sans rire, il serait plus facile de coucher sur ces pages la programmation du Théâtre Saint-Denis que celle du Patriote. La morale de cette histoire : quand on veut, on peut. Car Alexandre Gélinas, directeur général du théâtre agathois, a dû redoubler d’ardeur pour gâter ainsi le public de son théâtre adoré, Le Patriote. Il faut dire que 50 ans, ça se fête en grand.

Par où commencer? Avez-vous entendu parler d’un certain Claude Dubois ? Bon, ben il y sera. Et Michel Louvain, ça vous dit quelque chose ? Eh bien il y sera aussi. Même Sœur Angèle y sera, c’est dire. Mais ce n’est pas tout. Alain Choquette, Patrice Michaud, Kevin Parent, Lauren Paquin, Stephen Faulkner, Joël Legendre et Daniel Bélanger sont également à l’affiche cet automne. « Et quand tu crois enfin que c’est fini… » C’est parti : Michel Rivard, Karen Young et Coral Egan ainsi qu’Annie Villeneuve y seront itou! On pourrait faire un Woodstock québécois avec tout ce monde-là. Et c’est loin d’être terminé.

Heureusement, nos lecteurs peuvent compter sur l’infaillible méticulosité de notre super Myriam Delage – coordonnatrice de votre publication préférée – pour prendre connaissance de l’ensemble de la programmation (incluant dates et heures) à l’agenda, en p. 64. 

Sortir dans une église

Le début de la saison de Première Scène Mont-Tremblant coïncide chaque année avec l’arrivée des premiers givres et des soirées friscounettes. Comme de coutume, la programmation de cette nouvelle saison nous invite donc à nous rassembler dans l’une des plus chaleureuses salles de spectacles qui soient : l’église du Village. Chaque représentation débute à 20h.

Le samedi 14 octobre, place au maitre de la musique country, Paul Daraîche. Le patriarche de la célèbre famille gaspésienne nous propose un spectacle intime retraçant les succès de ses 50 ans de carrière.

Le samedi 28 octobre, le Rémi Bolduc Jazz Ensemblerend hommage au Montréalais Oscar Peterson, l’un des pianistes les plus marquants de l’histoire du jazz qui a accompagné les plus grandes chanteuses, dont Ella Fitzgerald et Billie Holiday.

Le vendredi 10 novembre, l’excellent animateur de télévision Alexandre Barrette(Atomes crochus – Taxi Payant), nous présente IMPARFAIT. Dans ce deuxième spectacle solo, lancé en janvier 2016, Alexandre Barrette n’hésite pas à rire de ses traits de personnalité et des failles de sa vie imparfaite.

Le vendredi 17 novembre, Fred Fortineffectue un retour en force avec Ultramarr, son cinquième album solo. Fred Fortin dévoile ce nouveau spectacle dépouillé, à son image, et nous entraine dans un univers folk tempéré.

Le vendredi 1erdécembre, suite à l’annulation de son concert, Lynda Lemay fera place à l’artiste Yann Perreau, qui présentera son spectacle Perreau et la lune. Les personnes qui ont acheté des billets pour le spectacle de Lynda Lemay peuvent être remboursées en contactant le Service de la culture et des loisirs en composant le 819 425-8614, poste 2500 ou en écrivant au cultureetloisirs@villedemont-tremblant.qc.ca.

Bonnes soirées!

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password