Breathing at the top of the mountain

© Lea B. Bastien

The association of hiking and yoga seemed completely natural and it was this kind of thinking that led Ève Brasseur to launch Excursion Yoga. She had deepened her experience of the practice during a trip to Australia. When she got back, this sportswoman – with a real need to move – fractured her collarbone, depriving herself of her daily sports activities and even of yoga.

During her convalescence, arm in a sling, she geared down to hiking and meditation in nature. It was on an outing on Montagne Verte that she discovered, right beside the trail, a cleared, quiet promontory with a stunning view of Mont Tremblant and its lake. That was the trigger: why not share these feelings and pleasure with others?

In a few days (and nights…), the concept for Excursions Yoga was developed and the website created. She then participated in a month-long professional training course in Guatemala. At the end of July 2020, the first participants joined her at the base of the mountain. The program included an hourlong hike, an hour of yoga at the summit, and the return. There’s also a snack: homemade energy balls and an herbal tea based on flowers, mushrooms and other products of our boreal forest, an exclusive mixture made by Morille Quebec.

For Ève, “outdoor yoga is a magical experience that lets you forget the stress and torments of everyday life. At the summit, the view is energizing, you breathe better in the pure mountain air and you communicate with the four elements: air, earth, fire (represented by the sun) and the water which makes up our bodies.”

On the hike, she shares her knowledge of nature: plants, trees, mushrooms and fungi, butterflies and more. Ève states proudly that hers is “the only company in Québec offering guided hikes with yoga.” Take advantage of the fall colours: departures until the end of October. The per-person fee is reduced to $45 during this period.

excursionyoga.com | 579 488-0050

 

More from this author by clicking on his photo below.

Daniel Gauvreau

 

Daniel Gauvreau50 Posts

Récréologue et journaliste de formation, tour à tour organisateur, formateur, consultant, chroniqueur et traducteur dans le milieu du plein air, Daniel Gauvreau est passionné d’activité physique en extérieur. De retour d’un périple au Québec et en France, il a choisi les Hautes-Laurentides pour satisfaire son amour de la nature. Semi-retraité, moniteur de ski de fond à SFMT, son expérience profite désormais aux lecteurs de Tremblant Express. Recreation professional and journalist by education, organizer, trainer, consultant, columnist and translator about the outdoors by experience, Daniel Gavreau is passionate about physical activity outside. Following a trip through Québec and France, he chose the Hautes-Laurentides as the place to satisfy his love of nature. Semi-retired and teaching cross-country skiing with SFMT, he now offers his experience to Tremblant Express readers.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Respirer au sommet de la montagne

© Lea B. Bastien

L’association de la randonnée pédestre et du yoga semblait aller de soi et c’est dans cette voie qu’Ève Brasseur s’est lancée avec Excursion Yoga. Elle a approfondi cette pratique lors d’un voyage en Australie. À son retour, cette sportive qui a un grand besoin de bouger subit une fracture de la clavicule qui la prive de sa pratique quotidienne du sport et même du yoga.

Pendant la convalescence, bras en écharpe, elle se rabat sur la randonnée pédestre et la méditation en nature. Lors d’une sortie à la montagne Verte, elle découvre à l’écart du sentier un promontoire dégagé et discret donnant une vue imprenable sur le mont Tremblant et son lac. C’est le déclic : pourquoi ne pas partager ces émotions et ce plaisir avec d’autres ?

En quelques jours et… nuits, le concept d’Excursion Yoga est élaboré et le site Internet est développé. Puis elle participe à une formation professionnelle d’un mois au Guatemala (Yoga Teacher Training). Fin juillet 2020, les premiers participants sont au rendez-vous, au pied de la montagne. Le programme comprend une heure de randonnée, une heure de yoga au sommet et retour. Sans oublier la collation : boules d’énergie maison et tisane à base de fleurs, champignons et produits de notre forêt boréale, un mélange exclusif élaboré par Morille Québec.

Pour Ève, « le yoga en plein air est une expérience magique pour oublier le stress et les tourments du quotidien. Au sommet, la vue est énergisante, on respire mieux dans l’air pur et on communique avec les quatre éléments : l’air, la terre, le feu représenté par le soleil et l’eau qui compose notre corps ».

En route, elle partage ses connaissances sur la nature : plantes, arbres, champignons, papillons, etc. Ève affirme fièrement être « la seule entreprise au Québec à offrir la randonnée guidée avec yoga ». Profitez des coloris d’automne : départs jusqu’à la fin d’octobre. Le tarif par personne est réduit à 45 $ pendant cette période.

excursionyoga.com | 579 488-0050

 

Plus du même auteur ? Cliquez sur sa photo ci-dessous.

Daniel Gauvreau

 

Daniel Gauvreau44 Posts

Récréologue et journaliste de formation, tour à tour organisateur, formateur, consultant, chroniqueur et traducteur dans le milieu du plein air, Daniel Gauvreau est passionné d’activité physique en extérieur. De retour d’un périple au Québec et en France, il a choisi les Hautes-Laurentides pour satisfaire son amour de la nature. Semi-retraité, moniteur de ski de fond à SFMT, son expérience profite désormais aux lecteurs de Tremblant Express. Recreation professional and journalist by education, organizer, trainer, consultant, columnist and translator about the outdoors by experience, Daniel Gavreau is passionate about physical activity outside. Following a trip through Québec and France, he chose the Hautes-Laurentides as the place to satisfy his love of nature. Semi-retired and teaching cross-country skiing with SFMT, he now offers his experience to Tremblant Express readers.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password