Ziptrek celebrates its fifth birthday

It’s already been five years since Ziptrek Ecotours opened. The business rapidly became a must in terms of the region’s offering to recreational tourists and continues to charm its customers: the trek is spectacular and enriching.

For the non-initiated, Ziptrek covers the distance separating the summit of Mont Tremblant from the base of the mountain on five ziplines that fly over the trees. It probably goes without saying that thrill-seekers love it, but it’s not just them. Even though you have the impression of accomplishing the impossible, the eco-adventure tour is accessible to everyone and provides exclusive, spectacular views of the Laurentians. Completely guided, the tours also permit visitors to learn more about the local environment and ecology. We’ll just note that the five ziplines travel a distance of 4 km and on the course there are six observation platforms. Founded in Whistler in 2001, the company has, since its founding, accommodated more than one million “zippers”.

Promotions
Several promotions are being offered to celebrate the fifth birthday of Zeptrek Ecotours Tremblant. This season, the more organized among us will have a 15 per cent rebate if their reservations are made at least 72 hours in advance. For the more spontaneous, Écono Tours gives its users a rebate before 9:25 every morning and after 3:25 every afternoon. As usual, on the Journée des citoyens – Residents’ Day – which this year is on June 3, participants can enjoy the experience for only $50.

To wind up, let’s just note that children are permitted from age seven. We should also note that if the child weighs less than 75 pounds (34 kg), he or she will make the descent in tandem with a guide.

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Ziptrek célèbre son cinquième anniversaire

©Ziptreck

Voilà déjà cinq ans que Ziptrek Ecotours a ouvert ses portes au public. L’entreprise est rapidement devenue un incontournable de l’offre récréotouristique de la région et continue de séduire sa clientèle grâce à un circuit d’aventure spectaculaire et enrichissant.

Pour les non-initiés, Ziptrek propose de parcourir la distance qui sépare le sommet du mont
Tremblant au bas de la montagne sur cinq tyroliennes surplombant la cime des arbres. Il va sans dire que les amateurs de sensations fortes y trouvent leur compte, mais pas uniquement. Bien qu’on ait l’impression d’accomplir l’impossible, ce tour guidé d’éco-aventure reste à la portée de tous et offre des points de vue exclusifs et spectaculaires sur les Laurentides. Entièrement guidés, ces tours permettent en outre aux visiteurs d’en apprendre davantage sur l’environnement et l’écologie locale. Précisons que les cinq tyroliennes cumulent une longueur de 4 km et on retrouve sur le parcours six plateformes d’observation. Fondée à Whistler en 2001, l’entreprise a, depuis sa création, reçu plus d’un million de « zippers ».

Promotions
Plusieurs promotions viennent souligner le cinquième anniversaire de Ziptrek Ecotours Tremblant. Cette saison, les plus organisés d’entre nous pourront profiter d’un 15% de rabais s’ils effectuent leur réservation au moins 72 heures à l’avance. Pour les plus spontanés, les Écono Tours permettent de bénéficier de rabais avant 9 h 25 chaque matin et après 15 h 25 en après-midi. Comme de coutume, la Journée des citoyens, qui se déroule le dimanche 3 juin cette année, propose de vivre cette expérience pour seulement 50$.

Pour terminer, rappelons que dès l’âge de 7 ans, les enfants peuvent se joindre à l’aventure. Il est également nécessaire d’indiquer si l’enfant pèse moins de 75 livres (34 kg) auquel cas, l’enfant effectuera les descentes en tandem avec un guide.

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password