Tremblant: music, entertainment and enchantment

An immersive and interactive nighttime walk by Moment Factory; the passage through the area of the Grand défi Pierre Lavoie; family entertainment at day’s end and free outdoor concerts…. Tremblant Resort will present all of this in its exciting summer program. Looks like summer will be magical.

Right now the focus is on wonder: improbable and extraordinary giants are strolling the streets of Montreal and the city’s most beautiful bridge glows with a million lights. Tremblant Resort, too, has a right to its portion of delight. Moment Factory – the same company that illuminated the Jacques-Cartier Bridge – is offering us, starting at dusk on the mountain, a meeting with a giant who lives in its heart.

Tonga Lumina

Every day, from the end of July until Labour Day weekend, Tremblant will be the theatre for a never-before-seen creation by Moment Factory. As night falls, visitors are invited to venture along a path following the tracks of a giant. They must each accept the amulet of a forgotten people, penetrate into the twists and turns of this fantastical mountain and follow the mysterious tracks to discover the secret that prepares to reveal itself.

The creation, unique to Tremblant, includes the amulet that will be given to each visitor. It will enhance the visitor’s experience by interacting all along the path as the visitor moves forward. Accessible after nightfall, from the pedestrian village, the adventure takes visitors up the Flying Mile chairlift to mid-station before plunging them into a world of sight and sound that uses the natural elements of the mountain along a path, about 1.5 km in length, which runs through the forest. The tickets will go on sale at the beginning of June. They can be obtained at tongalumina.ca.

Events program

On Saturday, June 10, the Lolë White Tour will host white-clad yogis in the Place St-Bernard and at the Beach and Tennis Club. In the evening, there will be sunset yoga followed by a music show.

On Saturday, June 10, theGrand défi Pierre Lavoie will stop in the pedestrian village in early afternoon. This famous 1000 km cycling marathon brings together close to 1000 cyclists.

Tremblant will celebrate Canada Day and Canada’s 150th birthdayfrom June 30 to July 2. There’ll be music shows all weekend long. Entertainment, activities specially organized for this family weekend, a cake, raising of the flag, fireworks and a big concert will be included in the celebrations.

A series ofIntimate concertswill begin on July 3 and continue till August 31. The charming Promenade Deslauriers amphitheatre will allow spectators to enjoy, in intimate surroundings, a wide variety of musical styles. From Monday to Thursday, at 5:30 p.m. and at 6:45 p.m.

Evenings of family entertainment

From July 3 to August 30, an interactive festival will bring together young and old, starting at nightfall, to highlight the talent and boldness of participants. Dance, circus tricks, songs and other activities for the whole family.

Guillaume Vincent283 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Tremblant : musique, animation et enchantement

© Tremblant.ca

Un parcours nocturne interactif signé Moment Factory ; le passage du Grand défi Pierre Lavoie, de l’animation familiale à la tombée du jour et des concerts extérieurs gratuits s’inscrivent à la programmation estivale haute en couleur de Tremblant. L’été s’annonce féérique.

L’ère du temps mise sur l’émerveillement ; d’improbables et somptueux géants ne viennent-ils pas d’arpenter les rues de Montréal alors que le plus beau pont de la métropole s’illuminait de mille feux ? Tremblant aussi aura droit à sa dose de ravissement. Moment Factory – ceux-là mêmes qui ont embrasé le pont Jacques-Cartier – nous propose de partir au crépuscule sur la montagne, à la rencontre d’un géant qui vit en son cœur.

Tonga Lumina

Tous les jours, de la fin juillet au weekend de l’Action de grâces, Tremblant sera le théâtre d’une création inédite de Moment Factory. Les visiteurs sont invités à s’aventurer sur les traces d’un géant à la tombée de la nuit. Il s’agira d’accepter l’amulette du peuple oublié, de pénétrer dans les méandres de cette montagne fantastique et de suivre de mystérieuses traces pour découvrir le secret qu’il s’apprête à nous révéler.

Création unique à Tremblant, l’amulette sera remise à chaque visiteur. Elle bonifiera son expérience en interagissant tout au long du parcours au fil de sa progression. Accessible à tous après la tombée du jour depuis le village piétonnier, ce parcours emprunte la remontée Flying Mile jusqu’à la mi-station avant de plonger le spectateur dans un univers visuel et sonore qui met en scène les éléments naturels de la montagne, dans un sentier d’une longueur de 1,5 km aménagé en forêt. La mise en vente des billets est prévue pour début juin. Il est possible de se les procurer en visitant tongalumina.ca.

Programmation évènementielle

Le samedi 10 juin, Lolë White Tour accueille les yogis vêtus de blanc à la Place St-Bernard et au Club Plage & Tennis. En soirée, on propose du yoga au coucher du soleil suivi d’un spectacle musical.

Le samedi 17 juin, le Grand défi Pierre Lavoies’arrête au village piétonnier en début d’après-midi. Ce marathon cycliste de 1 000 km, dont la réputation n’est plus à faire, réunit près de 1 000 cyclistes.

Tremblant célèbrera la fête du Canadadu 30 juin au 2 juillet. Profitez de prestations musicales tout au long de la fin de semaine. Animation, activités spécialement organisées pour ce weekend familial, amuseurs publics, levée et parade du drapeau, feux d’artifice et grand concert feront partie des réjouissances.

Une série de Concerts intimes débutera le 3 juillet et se poursuivra jusqu’au 31 aout.

Le décor enchanteur de l’amphithéâtre de la Promenade Deslauriers permettra d’apprécier, en toute intimité, une grande variété de styles musicaux. Du lundi au jeudi, à 17 h 30 et à 18 h 45.

Animation familiale en soirée

Du 3 juillet au 30 aout, une grande fête interactive rassemblera petits et grands, dès la tombée du jour, pour mettre en lumière le talent et l’audace des participants. Danse, prestations de cirque, chants et autres activités pour toute la famille.

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password