Top five of the best restaurants for Valentine’s Day

Wine bar-Quintessence

Your best option for Valentine’s Day is still to invite your sweetheart to dine at a restaurant. But what are the best places around here for a successful romantic evening? To find out, we called on Jenny Prud’homme, co-owner and columnist of website TremblbantRestaurants.ca. Here are her recommendations.

Restaurant La Quintessence and Winebar
Restaurant La Quintessence, which has a CAA/AAA Four Diamonds rating, offers French-inspired cuisine that combines the styles and flavours of the Laurentians. In the main dining room there are two private salons: Aube and Crépuscule. For a romantic dinner, Jenny strongly suggests the Winebar et Cellier, right beside the dining room. “I love the brick walls, the fireplace, the superb armchairs and the enormous glassed-in wine cellar. The atmosphere is hushed and perfect for a romantic evening. This is, without a doubt, the place to go to impress your Valentine.”  hotelquintessence.com

sEb l’Artisan Culinaire
In a charming, downtown, heritage home on rue Saint-Georges, chef Sébastien Houle welcomes his guests. The dining room has several little corners that give this restaurant a unique, intimate ambience. Here we are promised an epic culinary journey “where meats from local farms, seafood from the Atlantic and vegetables from our own local growers are paired with carefully selected wines”. “For Valentine’s Day, it’s customary to order champagne in a double flute,” says Jenny, “and to be tempted by a menu of foods specially concocted for the occasion.”   seblartisanculinaire.com

Restaurant Patrick Bermand
“One of the restaurants preferred by locals. A real institution,” says Jenny, who suggests we try Patrick Bermand’s restaurant – which celebrated its 15th birthday in 2018 – for a gourmet evening that combines romance and a welcoming ambience in a wonderful heritage home in the heart of the Village sector of Mont-Tremblant. The open kitchen allows guests to watch the chef at work and, along with the polished, pleasant service, makes this a culinary reference point for this region. The food is French-inspired, with market products carefully chosen from the best available. Guests also enjoy an excellent selection of wines and ports from the establishment’s private wine cellar.  patrickbermand.com

La Petite Cachée
Located on the chemin du Village, La Petite Cachée restaurant offers Mediterranean-influenced flavours that fully respect the freshness of products according to the seasons and to what’s available. “The ambience is cosy and relaxed,” Jenny tells us. “The fireplace in the middle of the dining room makes the atmosphere intimate, and customers also enjoy the superb view of Mont Tremblant. This is a restaurant that will not disappoint.”  petitecachee.com

Le Rustique
In Lac-Supérieur, the restaurant-bar called La Rustique has quickly become one of this area’s most prized culinary destinations. The chef-owner, Bruno Théberge-Krivak, explains that his cuisine requires a good mastery of French culinary basics brought up to date with a creative touch and his love of products from this terroir. Game, wild meats and fish are featured on a menu that changes from week to week. In keeping with the notion of an authentic experience, the ambience is relaxed.

“For a few extra kilometres, why not transform your Valentine’s Day weekend into a romantic getaway,” Jenny asks. “You can rent a chalet on the North Side of Tremblant and try one of the trendiest restaurants in the area. It’s not just delicious, it’s really beautiful,” she concludes.

rustiquerestobar.com

Happy Valentine’s Day!

 Tremblantrestaurants.ca

 

 

Guillaume Vincent249 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Top 5 des meilleurs restaurants pour la Saint-Valentin

Wine bar-Quintessence

Inviter sa dulcinée au restaurant pour la Saint-Valentin demeure un incontournable. Mais quelles sont les meilleures tables des environs pour réussir sa soirée en amoureux? Pour le savoir, nous avons fait appel à Jenny Prud’homme, copropriétaire et chroniqueuse du site TremblantRestaurants.ca. Voici ce qu’elle nous a recommandé.

Restaurant La Quintessence et Winebar
Détenteur de la cote Quatre Diamants CAA/AAA, le restaurant La Quintessence propose une cuisine d’inspiration française, qui conjugue les styles et les saveurs du terroir laurentien. On retrouve, dans la salle à manger principale, deux salons privés, Aube et Crépuscule. Pour un diner en amoureux, Jenny suggère fortement le Winebar et Cellier, contigu à la salle à manger. « J’adore les murs en briques, le foyer, les superbes fauteuils et l’immense cellier vitré, confie Jenny. L’ambiance est feutrée et parfaite pour une soirée romantique. Il s’agit sans aucun doute de la place où aller pour impressionner sa valentine… ou son valentin ».  hotelquintessence.com

sEb l’Artisan Culinaire
C’est dans une charmante maison d’époque située au cœur du centre-ville, sur la rue Saint-Georges, que le chef Sébastien Houle accueille sa clientèle. La salle à manger recèle plusieurs petits espaces qui confèrent à ce restaurant un cachet romantique unique et intimiste. On nous y promet une épopée culinaire « où les viandes de nos fermes, les fruits marins de l’Atlantique et les légumes de nos potagers valsent avec des vins choisis avec soin et passion. » « À la Saint-Valentin, il est de coutume de commander du champagne dans une double flute, indique Jenny, et de se laisser charmer par un menu spécialement concocté pour l’occasion.»  seblartisanculinaire.com

Restaurant Patrick Bermand
« Un des restaurants préférés des locaux. Une institution », soutient Jenny, qui nous conseille le restaurant de Patrick Bermand, qui a fêté ses 15 ans en 2018, pour une soirée gastronomique qui allie romance et ambiance chaleureuse dans une magnifique maison ancestrale, au cœur du secteur Village de Mont-Tremblant. La cuisine ouverte, permettant de voir le chef à l’œuvre, ainsi que le service soigné et convivial en font une référence culinaire de la région. On y sert une cuisine d’inspiration française avec des produits du marché, choisis avec soin parmi les meilleurs arrivages et l’on profite d’une grande sélection de vins et de portos issus de la cave à vin privée de l’établissement. patrickbermand.com

La Petite Cachée
Situé sur le chemin du Village, le restaurant La Petite Cachée propose une cuisine aux saveurs méditerranéenne, respectant la fraicheur des produits selon les arrivages et les saisons. « L’ambiance y est chaleureuse et décontractée, nous apprend Jenny. Le foyer qui trône au cœur de la salle à manger procure une belle intimité aux clients et la vue sur le mont Tremblant est vraiment superbe. Un restaurant qui ne décevra pas les amoureux. » petitecachee.com

Le Rustique
Situé à Lac-Supérieur, le restaurant-bar Le Rustique est rapidement devenu une des destinations culinaires prisées de la région. Le chef propriétaire, Bruno Théberge-Krivak, explique que sa cuisine nécessite une bonne maîtrise des bases culinaires françaises, actualisées avec une touche créative et son amour des produits du terroir. Gibiers, viandes sauvages et poissons composent le menu qui varie chaque semaine. Dans l’idée d’une expérience authentique, l’ambiance décontractée est de mise.

« Pour quelques kilomètres de plus, pourquoi ne pas transformer votre fin de semaine de la Saint-Valentin en évasion romantique ? », questionne Jenny. « Vous pouvez louer un chalet du côté nord de Tremblant et essayer l’un des restaurants les plus branchés de la région. Ce n’est pas juste délicieux, c’est super beau », conclut-elle. rustiquerestobar.com

Joyeuse Saint-Valentin!

 Tremblantrestaurants.ca

 

 

Guillaume Vincent257 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password