Snohaus

Artist rendering. © Courtoisie

Scandinavian inspiration by the river

Imagine a development of single-family homes, Scandinavian in inspiration, energy-efficient, tucked into the heart of the Laurentian forest beside the Diable River. Now locate the project in the very centre of our territory, equidistant from the resort centre, the Village centre and downtown. Add direct access to the network of mountain bike trails and place it 275 metres (900 feet) along the riverfront. That’s Snohaus.

A new direction for Dalco

After close to a decade of building high-end custom homes, contractor Philippe Dalbec and his brother Éric are switching their focus to the development of single-family homes and integrated projects. These latter will henceforth take shape under the banner Développement Tremblant Haus.

The Snohaus project

Local and boasting a low environmental footprint, this first project offers houses inspired by passive buildings featuring reduced energy consumption. The Snohaus homes will provide increased insulation, radiant heat flooring and huge triple-glazed windows facing south, south-west. A monolithic slab with an insulation coefficient of R-34 will allow a minimal footprint.

The cedar siding and steel roofing will result in reduced maintenance, freeing up lots of time to enjoy the shared playground of ten or so acres on which will be laid out – by none other than Jacko Gratton – mountain biking trails.

Sixteen single-family homes with three bedrooms and two-and-a-half bathrooms will be built in two phases. The delivery of the first units is planned for February 2022. Sited on an acre of land each, these houses – with their simplified, streamlined architecture – will offer 460 square metres (1,500 square feet) of surface area. It will be possible to add a 350-square-foot attached garage and to opt for a terrace on its rooftop.

tremblanthaus.com

 

More from this author by clicking on his photo below.

Daniel Gauvreau

 

Daniel Gauvreau42 Posts

Récréologue et journaliste de formation, tour à tour organisateur, formateur, consultant, chroniqueur et traducteur dans le milieu du plein air, Daniel Gauvreau est passionné d’activité physique en extérieur. De retour d’un périple au Québec et en France, il a choisi les Hautes-Laurentides pour satisfaire son amour de la nature. Semi-retraité, moniteur de ski de fond à SFMT, son expérience profite désormais aux lecteurs de Tremblant Express. Recreation professional and journalist by education, organizer, trainer, consultant, columnist and translator about the outdoors by experience, Daniel Gavreau is passionate about physical activity outside. Following a trip through Québec and France, he chose the Hautes-Laurentides as the place to satisfy his love of nature. Semi-retired and teaching cross-country skiing with SFMT, he now offers his experience to Tremblant Express readers.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Snohaus

Rendu d'artiste. © Courtoisie

L’inspiration scandinave en bordure de rivière

Imaginez un développement de maisons unifamiliales d’inspiration scandinave, écoénergétiques, nichées au cœur de la forêt laurentienne en bordure de La Diable. Maintenant, situez ce projet à l’épicentre de notre territoire ; à équidistance du centre de villégiature, du secteur Village et du centre-ville.

Ajoutez l’accès direct au réseau de sentiers de vélo de montagne et à 275 mètres (900 pieds) de bord de rivière. Vous obtenez Snohaus.

Nouveau départ pour Dalco

Après près d’une décennie de construction de maisons haut-de-gamme sur mesure, l’entrepreneur Philippe Dalbec et son frère Éric se réorientent vers le développement de maisons unifamiliales et de projets intégrés. Ces derniers seront désormais signés Développement Tremblant Haus.

Le projet Snohaus

Local et à faible empreinte environnementale, ce premier projet propose des maisons inspirées des bâtiments passifs dont la consommation énergétique est réduite. Les Snohaus offriront une isolation accrue, des planchers radiants et une vaste fenestration triple vitrage orientée sud, sud-ouest. Une dalle monolithique d’un coefficient d’isolation R-34 permettra en outre une emprise au sol minimale.

Le revêtement en cèdre et la toiture en acier éviteront trop d’entretien, ce qui laissera tout le temps de profiter du terrain de jeu commun d’une dizaine d’acres sur lequel seront aménagés – par nul autre que Jacko Gratton – des sentiers de vélo de montagne.

Deux phases permettront l’édification de 16 maisons unifamiliales de trois chambres à coucher et de deux salles de bain et demi. La livraison des premières unités est prévue dès le mois de février 2022. Installées sur un terrain d’une acre, ces maisons à l’architecture épurée offriront une superficie de 460 mètres carrés (1 500 pieds carrés). Il sera possible d’y adjoindre un garage de 350 pieds carrés et d’opter pour une terrasse sur le toit de cette annexe.

tremblanthaus.com

 

Plus du même auteur ? Cliquez sur sa photo ci-dessous.

Daniel Gauvreau

 

Daniel Gauvreau42 Posts

Récréologue et journaliste de formation, tour à tour organisateur, formateur, consultant, chroniqueur et traducteur dans le milieu du plein air, Daniel Gauvreau est passionné d’activité physique en extérieur. De retour d’un périple au Québec et en France, il a choisi les Hautes-Laurentides pour satisfaire son amour de la nature. Semi-retraité, moniteur de ski de fond à SFMT, son expérience profite désormais aux lecteurs de Tremblant Express. Recreation professional and journalist by education, organizer, trainer, consultant, columnist and translator about the outdoors by experience, Daniel Gavreau is passionate about physical activity outside. Following a trip through Québec and France, he chose the Hautes-Laurentides as the place to satisfy his love of nature. Semi-retired and teaching cross-country skiing with SFMT, he now offers his experience to Tremblant Express readers.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password