How to increase motivation to move forward with your goals

child dreaming of super hero in the mountain

Here are five tips that will help you get closer to your goals and live a happy and motivated life.

1- Start taking action by doing something specific and simple.

For example, go for a 10-minute walk instead of an hour or have a glass of water instead of a litre all at once. The idea is to make the ‘’first step’’ easy.

2 – Focus on your small victories.

One of the things that lowers our motivation and causes procrastination is measuring our success by how much remains to be done to reach our goal instead of what we have already accomplished.

For example, if your goal is to learn to meditate for 10 mins a day and you are currently able to do one min, congratulate yourself for that success and keep moving forward.

3 – Set measurable goals.

By setting measurable goals, you’ll increase your motivation and train your brain to see progress.

For example, “I want to be healthier” (not measurable) vs. “I want constant energy levels all day” (measurable).

4 – Consistency is essential.

Instead of aiming for too high a goal, take a big goal and break it down into small actions to do daily. This will be easier and by the law of “compound effect” you will be very impressed with the results after only a few weeks… and your motivation will be increased.

5-Your energy is your motivational fuel.

As we often remind you, the way you eat, your quality of sleep, the people you meet and what you let enter your brain have a fundamental influence on the level and quality of your energy. This energy is the driving force for your motivation.

Is there anything you can improve in your lifestyle to help increase your energy levels and positively influence your motivation?  What is one step that you can do today?

To your health!

Jessica and Bruno

 

By the same authors: A healthy vacation with your family (Click the image below)

 

 

Jessica Humphries Bruno Saint-Hilaire72 Posts

Jessica Humphries est entraîneuse certifiée, coach santé et conceptrice de programmes d’entraînement physique en plein air offerts à longueur d’année. Diplômée de l’Université McGill, elle détient un baccalauréat en éducation physique et kinésiologie. - Bruno Saint-Hilaire est un professionnel de la santé qui a fait ses études universitaires en médecine sportive et nutritionnelle et administration des affaires. Ce qui le passionne depuis plus de 20 ans est d'accompagner sa clientèle très variée (enfants, adolescents et adultes) vers l'optimisation de leur santé afin de les aider à vivre au quotidien avec plus d'énergie et de vitalité. / Jessica Humphries is a certified natural trainer in functional fitness, yoga instructor, healthy lifestyle coach and the designer of year-round nature fitness training programs. She graduated from McGill University with a BEd in physical education and kinesiology. - Bruno Saint-Hilaire is a health professional who completed his university studies in sports and nutritional medicine and business administration. For more than 20 years his passion has been to accompany his wide range of clients (children, teens and adults) in the optimization of their health to help them live their daily lives with more energy and vitality. enerj.ca

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Rester motivé pour atteindre ses objectifs 

Voici cinq conseils qui vous aideront à vous rapprocher de vos objectifs et à vivre une vie heureuse et motivée.

1- Commencez à vous mettre en action en réalisant quelque chose de spécifique et de simple.

Par exemple, allez marcher 10 minutes plutôt qu’une heure ou buvez un verre d’eau au lieu d’un litre. L’idée est de faciliter le premier pas.

2- Portez votre attention sur vos petites victoires

Mesurer notre succès en fonction de ce qu’il reste à parcourir plutôt que ce que nous avons déjà accompli réduit la motivation et provoque la procrastination. Exemple, si votre objectif est d’apprendre à méditer pendant dix minutes et que vous en êtes actuellement à une minute, félicitez-vous pour ce succès et continuez d’avancer.

3- Fixez-vous des objectifs mesurables

En vous fixant des objectifs mesurables, vous augmenterez votre motivation et entraînerez votre cerveau à constater le progrès. Exemple : « Je veux être en meilleure santé » (non mesurable) versus « Je veux un bon niveau d’énergie toute la journée » (mesurable).

4- La constance est essentielle

Au lieu de viser un objectif trop élevé, prenez un gros objectif et divisez-le en petites actions à faire quotidiennement. Ce sera plus facile et par la loi de l’effet cumulatif, vous serez très impressionné des résultats après seulement quelques semaines. Votre motivation en sera augmentée.

5-Votre énergie est votre carburant à motivation

On vous en a déjà parlé, la façon de vous alimenter, votre qualité de sommeil, les personnes que vous côtoyez et ce que vous laissez « entrer » dans votre cerveau ont une influence fondamentale sur votre niveau et qualité d’énergie qui elle, est essentielle à votre niveau de motivation.

Y aurait-il un point à améliorer dans vos habitudes de vie pour augmenter votre niveau d’énergie et influencer positivement votre motivation ? Quelle action pouvez-vous poser aujourd’hui pour aller de l’avant ?

À votre santé !

Jessica & Bruno

 

Des mêmes auteurs: Des vacances saines avec votre famille (Cliquez sur l’image)

 

Jessica Humphries Bruno Saint-Hilaire84 Posts

Jessica Humphries est entraîneuse certifiée, coach santé et conceptrice de programmes d’entraînement physique en plein air offerts à longueur d’année. Diplômée de l’Université McGill, elle détient un baccalauréat en éducation physique et kinésiologie. - Bruno Saint-Hilaire est un professionnel de la santé qui a fait ses études universitaires en médecine sportive et nutritionnelle et administration des affaires. Ce qui le passionne depuis plus de 20 ans est d'accompagner sa clientèle très variée (enfants, adolescents et adultes) vers l'optimisation de leur santé afin de les aider à vivre au quotidien avec plus d'énergie et de vitalité. / Jessica Humphries is a certified natural trainer in functional fitness, yoga instructor, healthy lifestyle coach and the designer of year-round nature fitness training programs. She graduated from McGill University with a BEd in physical education and kinesiology. - Bruno Saint-Hilaire is a health professional who completed his university studies in sports and nutritional medicine and business administration. For more than 20 years his passion has been to accompany his wide range of clients (children, teens and adults) in the optimization of their health to help them live their daily lives with more energy and vitality. enerj.ca

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password