Hiking to the most beautiful mountaintops

©Damien Lair, Sépaq

Fall is a paradise for hikers. With a choice of trails as impressive as this, you’re bound to find the one for you. From easy-peasy to difficult, for little legs and long ones, these trails will lead you to amazing places. Here are some of the most beautiful hikes in the Parc National du Mont-Tremblant.

La Roche/Coulée/Corniche

Unquestionably one of the park’s most popular trails. If you haven’t done it yet, don’t wait for November! This 8-km loop takes you to two lookouts from which the Diable and Lac Monroe valleys can be seen in all their splendour. Breathtaking, particularly during the season of colours.

La Boucle-du-Centenaire

A real gem created for the park’s 100th birthday. This trail, which is quite wild, runs across a large area featuring rocks and deciduous trees. The succession of viewpoints is spectacular, particularly for viewing the sinuous path of the Diable River.

Le Toit-des-Laurentides

The first kilometres feature lots of roots and small streams. With its hushed ambience, the natural beauty of the Ruisseau des Pruches (stream) is incomparable. The climb will become rockier and harder, but you’ll reach the top of the highest summit in the Laurentians: the Pic Johannsen, at 931 metres.

L’Envol

In La Pimbina sector (Saint-Donat entrance), you’ll travel through a forest of yellow birch typical of the park. The trail, classed as easy, takes you to the summit – with its remarkable view of Lac Provost and Lac Lajoie – in about an hour of walking.

Les Grandes-Vallées

The name says it all: this trail leads you right to a compelling view of valleys free of human activity. All along its 4.6 km, a mature maple forest takes you to a small lookout, from which you’ll observe mountains as far as the eye can see. It’s a little gem in L’Assomption sector (Saint-Côme entrance).

Happy hiking!

 

More from this author by clicking on her photo below.

Marie-Ève Boivenu

 

Marie-Ève Boisvenu16 Posts

Gestionnaire au Parc national du Mont-Tremblant. Community relations officer.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Prochaine sortie : vers les plus beaux sommets

©Damien Lair, Sépaq

L’automne, c’est le paradis du randonneur. Avec un choix aussi impressionnant de sentiers, vous trouverez inévitablement votre bonheur. De niveau facile à difficile, convenant aux tout-petits comme aux plus grands, ces sentiers vous conduiront dans des endroits étonnants. Voici certaines des plus belles randonnées du parc national du Mont-Tremblant.

La Roche/Coulée/Corniche

Sans contredit l’un des sentiers les plus populaires du parc. Si vous ne l’avez jamais fait, n’attendez pas novembre ! Cette boucle de 8 km vous conduit à deux belvédères où les vallées de la Diable et du lac Monroe vous sont dévoilées dans toute leur splendeur. À couper le souffle, particulièrement durant les couleurs.

La Boucle-du-Centenaire

Un véritable joyau créé pour le 100e anniversaire du parc. Doté d’un caractère sauvage, ce sentier traverse une grande étendue de feuillus et de rochers. La succession des points de vue est spectaculaire et met en lumière les méandres de la rivière du Diable.

Le Toit-des-Laurentides

Les premiers kilomètres sont parsemés de racines et de petits ruisseaux. Avec son ambiance feutrée, la beauté naturelle du ruisseau des Pruches est incomparable. L’ascension deviendra plus rocailleuse et ardue, mais vous atteindrez le plus haut sommet des Laurentides; le pic Johannsen, culminant à 931 m.

L’Envol

Situé dans le secteur de La Pimbina (entrée de Saint-Donat), on se faufile à travers une forêt de bouleau jaune, typique du parc. Classé facile, on atteint le sommet – qui offre une vue remarquable sur le lac Provost et le lac Lajoie – en près d’une heure de marche.

Les Grandes-Vallées

Son nom l’indique : ce sentier vous conduit tout droit vers un panorama exceptionnel sur les vallées exemptes d’activité humaine. Tout au long de ces 4,6 km, une érablière mature vous mène jusqu’au petit belvédère. Des montagnes à perte de vue vous attendent. Un vrai petit bijou du secteur de L’Assomption (entrée de Saint-Côme).

Bonnes randonnées !

 

Plus de la même auteure ? Cliquez sur sa photo ci-dessous.

Marie-Ève Boivenu

 

 

Marie-Ève Boisvenu16 Posts

Gestionnaire au Parc national du Mont-Tremblant. Community relations officer.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password