New businesses to check out in Mont-Tremblant: The Décapsuleur

Décapsuleur. Marc-Antoine Laplante. © Guillaume Vincent

Gradually, new businesses are opening their doors, offering experience and know-how. Seasoned entrepreneurs or young enthusiasts are the next generation to add to the mix and to our enjoyment.

The Décapsuleur – finesse and rare products

After opening the one in Montreal’s Griffintown, Marc-Antoine Laplante just opened another Décapsuleur in July, this time in downtown Mont-Tremblant. He presents his boutique – a neat and tidy place where all the products are meticulously aligned – as a fine grocery. Here you’ll find, notably, microbrewery beer and Québec wine, coffee, honey, spicy sauces, salsa and chips.

The beer fridges contain classics like the Dieu du Ciel, Castor or Dunham and local products like the Saint-Arnould. But Marc- Antoine really wishes to provide, on these shelves, products that are rarer. He mentions as an example 5e Baron (Gatineau) and Sir John (Lachute). Same principle for the shelves of wine and cider where he offers confidential Québec products that can’t be found at the SAQ.

Order online for delivery the same day in the J8E area if requested before 5 p.m. The boutique is also a relay point for Lufa organic baskets.

977, rue de Saint-Jovite – 819 631-7820 – decapsuleur.ca

 

ERRATUM: Last month we mistakenly reversed the numbers in the address of Comics à Roch. Our apologies. The correct address is 637 rue Labelle.  

 

More from this author by clicking on his photo below.

Daniel Gauvreau

 

Daniel Gauvreau42 Posts

Récréologue et journaliste de formation, tour à tour organisateur, formateur, consultant, chroniqueur et traducteur dans le milieu du plein air, Daniel Gauvreau est passionné d’activité physique en extérieur. De retour d’un périple au Québec et en France, il a choisi les Hautes-Laurentides pour satisfaire son amour de la nature. Semi-retraité, moniteur de ski de fond à SFMT, son expérience profite désormais aux lecteurs de Tremblant Express. Recreation professional and journalist by education, organizer, trainer, consultant, columnist and translator about the outdoors by experience, Daniel Gavreau is passionate about physical activity outside. Following a trip through Québec and France, he chose the Hautes-Laurentides as the place to satisfy his love of nature. Semi-retired and teaching cross-country skiing with SFMT, he now offers his experience to Tremblant Express readers.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Nouvelles vitrines à Mont-Tremblant : Le Décapsuleur

Décapsuleur. Marc- Antoine Laplante. © Guillaume Vincent

 Progressivement, de nouveaux commerçants s’installent apportant leur richesse et leur savoir-faire. Entrepreneurs confirmés ou jeunes enthousiastes, ils forment la relève, pour notre plus grand plaisir.

Le Décapsuleur – finesse et rareté des produits

Après celui de Griffintown à Montréal, Marc- Antoine Laplante vient d’ouvrir un autre Décapsuleur en juillet, cette fois, dans le centre-ville de Mont-Tremblant. Il présente sa boutique – un local soigné où tous les produits sont méticuleusement alignés – comme une épicerie fine. On y retrouve surtout de la bière de microbrasserie et du vin québécois, du café, du miel, des sauces pimentées, de la salsa et des croustilles.

Les frigos de bière contiennent des classiques comme la Dieu du Ciel, la Castor ou la Dunham et des produits locaux comme la Saint-Arnould. Mais Marc-Antoine cherche surtout à offrir dans ce rayon des produits plus rares. Il cite en exemple 5e Baron (Gatineau) et Sir John (Lachute). Même principe pour les rayons vin et cidre où il propose des productions québécoises confidentielles introuvable à la SAQ.

Commande en ligne, livraison le jour même dans le J8E si demandée avant 17 h. La boutique est aussi relais des paniers bio Lufa.

977, rue de Saint-Jovite – 819 631-7820 decapsuleur.ca

 

ERRATUM : Le mois dernier, nous avons malencontreusement inversé les chiffres de l’adresse des Comics à Roch. Nos excuses : la bonne adresse est 637, rue Labelle.

 

Plus du même auteur ? Cliquez sur sa photo ci-dessous.

Daniel Gauvreau

 

Daniel Gauvreau42 Posts

Récréologue et journaliste de formation, tour à tour organisateur, formateur, consultant, chroniqueur et traducteur dans le milieu du plein air, Daniel Gauvreau est passionné d’activité physique en extérieur. De retour d’un périple au Québec et en France, il a choisi les Hautes-Laurentides pour satisfaire son amour de la nature. Semi-retraité, moniteur de ski de fond à SFMT, son expérience profite désormais aux lecteurs de Tremblant Express. Recreation professional and journalist by education, organizer, trainer, consultant, columnist and translator about the outdoors by experience, Daniel Gavreau is passionate about physical activity outside. Following a trip through Québec and France, he chose the Hautes-Laurentides as the place to satisfy his love of nature. Semi-retired and teaching cross-country skiing with SFMT, he now offers his experience to Tremblant Express readers.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password