Great photos matter

© AdobeStock

Professional photographs are fundamental when marketing a property. While a listing description will effectively detail the selling features of a property, nothing can impact the potential buyer more than the lure provided by quality photographs. Pictures speak louder than words. Canadian real estate has become very attractive to foreign investors.

Listings are now viewed on the Internet from around the world. Offers are made without the purchaser ever visiting the property. Photos can make or break an online sale. Great photos have never been so important. The bar is being raised on property presentation and merchandising.

Real estate staging has become a powerful marketing strategy that will maximize on-line presence, provide great photographs and attract more buyers. Staging is also an essential element and a crucial step in preparation for a successful photo shoot. Keep in mind that the real estate photographer is not there to rearrange the décor nor move personal items.

You can hire the best photographer money can buy but if the property is poorly prepped or not prepped at all, the photo will reflect that image. Make sure your property is market-ready in advance of scheduling the photo session. Creating perfect images is a stager’s priority. A professional stager will work their magic in advance of the arrival of the photographer.

Stagers are trained to showcase the property’s best selling features using proven techniques that will evoke emotion and transform a space into a vision of excellence.

In conclusion, securing the combination of a professional stager and a trusted real estate photographer is paramount as both determine photo quality and strongly influence the entire marketing of the property.

Take your cue from Fred R. Bernard, a prominent advertising executive, who in 1921 coined the phrase “A picture is worth a thousand words”.

 

More from this author by clicking on her photo below.

Jane Chisholm

 

Jane Chisholm10 Posts

Écrivaine indépendante et Membre du conseil d'administration - La Fondation La Traversée Freelance writer and Member of the board of directors - La Fondation La Traversée

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

L’importance des photos de qualité

© AdobeStock

La qualité professionnelle des photos a une importance primordiale pour la vente d’une propriété. Une description précise peut mettre en évidence les caractéristiques d’une propriété, mais rien ne vaut l’impact de photos de haute qualité. Le marché de l’immobilier canadien est actuellement très attrayant pour les investisseurs étrangers.

Les offres de vente sont maintenant consultées à l’échelle internationale et un acheteur potentiel pourra soumettre une offre sans même avoir visité la propriété. L’utilisation de bonnes photos n’a jamais été aussi importante. Cependant, elles peuvent autant contribuer à la réussite qu’à l’échec d’une vente en ligne. La barre est haute pour la présentation et la mise en vente des propriétés.

La mise en valeur d’un bien immobilier, conjuguée à de superbes photographies, est devenue une stratégie de vente redoutable. La mise en scène est également une partie essentielle et une étape déterminante de la préparation d’une séance photo. N’oubliez pas qu’un photographe immobilier n’a pas pour rôle de réorganiser votre décor.

Vous pouvez engager le meilleur photographe qui soit, si votre propriété n’est aucunement préparée, la séance photo ne fera que reproduire cette image. Avant de prendre rendez-vous avec le photographe, veillez à ce que votre propriété soit prête à être mise en vente. La priorité d’un professionnel de la mise en scène est d’obtenir des images parfaites.

Ce professionnel fera usage de tout son talent avant l’arrivée du photographe. Il possède l’expérience pour mettre en valeur les meilleurs points de vente de la propriété à l’aide de techniques qui feront appel aux émotions et conféreront aux lieux une image de perfection.

En résumé, la présence d’une équipe comprenant un professionnel de la mise en valeur et un photographe immobilier qualifié est essentielle pour obtenir des photos de qualité qui auront un impact sur l’ensemble du processus de vente de votre immeuble.

Inspirez-vous de cette maxime de Fred R. Bernard, un cadre renommé de la publicité qui, en 1921, fut le premier à utiliser la célèbre phrase « Une image vaut mille mots ».

 

Plus de cette auteur ? Cliquez sur sa photo ci-dessous.

Jane Chisholm

 

Jane Chisholm10 Posts

Écrivaine indépendante et Membre du conseil d'administration - La Fondation La Traversée Freelance writer and Member of the board of directors - La Fondation La Traversée

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password