Le Maître’s clubhouse reborn

Le futur chalet du golf Le Maitre, à Mont-Tremblant

A 3.5-million-dollar investment

Construction Tremblant – the company responsible for Le Maître’s community of seasonal residences – and architect Louise Bourrée, who drew up the first version of this facility, have worked at top speed to plan the construction of the new Clubhouse.

Work is expected to begin in mid-April for completion in the fall. You may remember that in October 2017 a fire seriously damaged the central pavilion of this jewel of Mont Tremblant’s resort architecture.

While the new building will be strongly inspired by the former pavilion, its configuration has been revised. The ground floor will be enlarged by 1000 feet to accommodate the golf shop and offices.

This will also allow for enlargement of the reception area and the restaurant space where, in addition to the dining room, there will be a pub and adjoining bar. A new three-season gazebo with sliding window/doors will be erected and there will also be, between the pavilion and the pool, a renovated terrace with open fire pit.

Inspired by the former building

We already know that the new shop will be larger than its former version. We are also informed that the reception hall has been designed to provide a sense of grandeur through the use of glass, stone and wood, “which reflect the nobility of the site,” says Pascal De Bellefeuille, director of sales and marketing for the Maître

“For the design, we were inspired by the history of the place and will provide visual references to the era of the log drivers on the Diable (or Devil’s) River which encircles the golf course,” Pascal notes. “There’s a nod to Quebec’s railroad history and to the P’tit train du Nord linear park which crosses the golf course,” he continues.

“We also refer to our agricultural history with the presence of timeworn beams from old barns, and Laurentian rock, to evoke Gérard Émond’s farm. The new dining room and pub, which will look out onto the magnificent waterfalls on the 18th hole, will be done in a mountain-chic style with immense windows providing a backdrop of nature’s beauty for our members and visitors.”

The temporary facilities installed for the 2018 season will remain in place this year and the whole team will again do its utmost to provide club members with an excellent experience, with new restaurant and reception offerings.

As to golf…

Several maintenance projects for the course and the land are anticipated for this season. The health of the greens remains a priority. Agronomic procedures initiated last fall, as well as winterization measures such as the installation of tarpaulins on the greens, should get the season off to a smooth start.

Selective cutting of trees around some of the greens is needed and the work is underway. This will increase the sunshine and air circulation, ensuring optimal growth conditions.

Lemaitre.ca

 

 

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Le chalet du club de golf Le Maître renaît!

Le futur chalet du golf Le Maitre, à Mont-Tremblant

Un investissement de 3,5 millions de dollars

Construction Tremblant – maître d’œuvre de la communauté de villégiature Le Maître – et l’architecte Louise Bourrée, qui est à l’origine de la première mouture de ce lieu de rencontre, ont travaillé d’arrache-pied pour planifier la construction du nouveau Clubhouse.

Il est prévu que les travaux débutent à la mi-avril pour s’achever d’ici l’automne. Rappelons qu’en octobre 2017, un incendie avait gravement endommagé le pavillon central de ce joyau de villégiature tremblantois.

Bien que le nouvel édifice s’inspire fortement de l’ancien pavillon, sa configuration a été revue. Le rez-de-chaussée sera agrandi de 1 000 pieds carrés afin d’y aménager la boutique de golf et y accueillir les bureaux.

Cela permettra notamment d’agrandir l’aire d’accueil et l’espace de restauration où l’on retrouvera, en plus de la salle à manger, un pub et un bar attenant. Un nouveau belvédère trois saisons doté de portes-fenêtres coulissantes sera érigé et l’on retrouvera, entre le pavillon et la piscine, une terrasse rénovée avec foyer ouvert.

S’inspirer de l’héritage du bâtiment disparu

On sait d’ores et déjà que la nouvelle boutique sera plus vaste que sa version première. On nous indique aussi que le hall d’accueil a été dessiné de manière à créer un effet de grandeur grâce à des jeux de verre, de la pierre et du bois, « reflétant la noblesse du site », précise Pascal De Bellefeuille, directeur ventes et marketing du Maître.

« Pour le design, on s’est inspirés de l’histoire du lieu en mettant en valeur l’épopée des draveurs sur la rivière du Diable qui embrasse le golf, souligne Pascal. Un clin d’œil à l’histoire ferroviaire québécoise et le parc linéaire Le P’tit train du Nord, qui traverse le golf », poursuit-il.

« Nous avons également misé sur une note agricole avec la présence de poutres de grange anciennes et de pierres laurentiennes afin d’évoquer la ferme de Gérard Émond. La nouvelle salle à manger et le pub, qui auront vue sur les magnifiques chutes du 18etrou, seront d’un style montagnard chic avec d’immenses fenêtres laissant la nature comme toile de fond aux membres et visiteurs. »

Notons que les installations temporaires aménagées pour la saison 2018 resteront en place cette année et toute l’équipe se fera à nouveau un devoir de procurer aux membres du club une excellente expérience, avec de nouvelles offres d’accueil et de restauration.

Côté golf

Plusieurs projets d’entretien du parcours et d’aménagement du terrain sont prévus pour cette saison. La santé des verts demeure une priorité. Les procédés agronomiques mis en œuvre l’automne dernier, ainsi que les mesures d’hivernation comme l’installation de bâches sur les verts, devraient permettre d’amorcer la saison en toute quiétude.

L’abattage sélectif d’arbres autour de certains verts s’imposait et l’ouvrage est en cours, ce qui augmentera l’ensoleillement et la circulation de l’air pour assurer des conditions de croissance optimale.

Lemaitre.ca

 

 

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password