L’Aquaclub La Source is now Brind’O

Brind’O will replace Aquaclub la Source thanks to a $3.8-million investment by the Tremblant Resort Association (AVT).

As well as getting a whole new look, Tremblant’s family waterplay complex will undergo an interior rethinking and reconstruction affecting all its installations.

The construction, which started in April, is going well and AVT general manager Pierre Bertrand indicates that starting in December, Brind’O will provide, year round, four waterslides for children and adults, 35 interactive waterplay games, a jetted hot tub and a fitness centre outfitted with the very latest workout equipment for training buffs ‒ as well as summer access to an outdoor jetted hot tub and a pool.

“This metamorphosis reaffirms Tremblant resort’s commitment to continually adapt its offering to family expectations as regards, ‘must-do’ activities, no matter what the weather,” said Mr. Bertrand via press release.

“It’s an inspiring place,” says Ziad Haddad, president of the landscape architecture, urban design and town planning firm WAA Montréal Inc., the brains behind the complex’s design and rebranding. “Guests will discover an oversized world where everything is big and every step leads to discovery.”

The date when passes to the waterplay facility and training room go on sale will be known soon. Go to Tremblant.ca and the Tremblant blog for more information.

More than $16 million in investment

This new project is in the context of the $16-million investment being made in the pedestrian village and on the mountain. It includes snowmaking improvement on the Versant Soleil, purchase of two grooming machines, phase II of renovations to the Grand Manitou lodge and a new mobile food truck on the mountain.

The hotel complex Homewood Suites by Hilton has also had a major renovation, as has La Forge Bistro-Bar & Grill.

 

Guillaume Vincent249 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

L’Aquaclub La Source devient Brind’o

Brind’O remplacera l’Aquaclub la Source grâce à un investissement de 3,8M$ de l’Association de villégiature Tremblant (AVT).

En plus d’adopter un tout nouveau look, le complexe familial de jeux aquatiques de Tremblant bénéficie d’une refonte intérieure touchant l’ensemble de ses installations.

Les travaux, débutés en avril, vont bon train et le directeur général de l’AVT, Pierre Bertrand, indique qu’à compter de décembre, Brind’O proposera tout au long de l’année quatre glissades pour petits et grands, 35 jeux d’eau interactifs, un bain à remous et une salle d’entraînement avec de tout nouveaux équipements pour les sportifs, en plus d’un accès au bain à remous extérieur et à la piscine en été.

« Cette métamorphose réaffirme l’intention du Centre de villégiature Tremblant d’adapter continuellement son offre aux attentes des familles en matière d’activités incontournables, beau temps, mauvais temps », a-t-il souligné par voie de communiqué.

« Un lieu inspirant », affirme Ziad Haddad, président de la firme d’architecture de paysage, de design urbain et d’urbanisme WAA Montréal Inc. qui est à l’origine de la création des lieux et qui en remodèle l’image. « On y découvrira un monde démesuré où tout est grand, où chaque pas se transforme en découverte. »

La date de mise en vente des accès aux jeux d’eau et à la salle d’entraînement sera connue d’ici peu. Consultez tremblant.ca ainsi que le blogue de Tremblant pour plus de renseignements.

Plus de 16M$ d’investissements

Cette nouveauté s’inscrit dans le cadre d’investissements totalisant plus de 16M$ dans le village piétonnier et en montagne. Il inclut notamment l’amélioration de l’enneigement au versant Soleil, l’achat de deux dameuses, la phase II des rénovations du Grand Manitou et une nouvelle cantine mobile en montagne.

Le complexe hôtelier Homewood Suites par Hilton s’est également offert une importante cure de rajeunissement, de même que La Forge Bistro-Bar & Grill.

 

Guillaume Vincent277 Posts

Rédacteur et journaliste de profession, Guillaume Vincent a fait ses armes au sein de l’agence QMI. Il s’est joint au Tremblant Express en 2014. Promu en 2017, il y assume depuis le rôle de rédacteur en chef et directeur de la publication. / A writer and photojournalist by profession, Guillaume Vincent won his stripes in the QMI agency. He joined Tremblant Express in 2014. Promoted in 2017, he has been editor-in-chief and co-publisher since then.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password