We still have nature

©JeanLadouceur

Have you had the opportunity to walk outside in the wilds lately? Its peace is calming and it lets us re-centre, fill our lungs with clean, fresh air and charge our batteries. In this bewildering time, it’s the perfect remedy. We have been working to transform our environment to comply with the public health rules.

The creativity, adaptability and resiliency of our teams have made a huge contribution to keeping the Domaine open. The trail grooming team, the patrollers and the various services have worked super hard over the past several weeks to provide you with a site that’s welcoming, friendly and safe. We thank them!

We’re working to make sure that there’s something for everyone, and the activities you can enjoy at the Domaine this winter include walking, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and bird watching. The chickadees are always more than happy to see you! They’ll have fun worrying your pompom, perching on your hand or dancing and swooping around your head.

The children’s snow slide provides parents with a brief break so they can enjoy a coffee around the outdoor fireplace, or perhaps treat themselves to the famous gourmet grilled cheese goodies (raclette cheese, caramelized onions or country ham) from the Bistro Seb l’Artisan, right on the site.

We are also assured that when it’s cold, you’ll be able to seek refuge in the winterized tent decorated by the Nickprod company folks. The Domaine has that little touch of magic, as if time stood still here. We invite you to take a few minutes to recharge your body and spirit in these magnificent natural surroundings…which we are all so fortunate to be able to access any day we wish.

We look forward to welcoming you!

 

Catherine Lemieux11 Posts

Adjointe à la directrice et cheffe des communications. Assistant of the director and head of the communication.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Il nous reste la nature

©JeanLadouceur

Avez-vous eu la chance de vous promener dans la nature dernièrement ? Son calme est apaisant et elle nous permet de nous recentrer, de remplir nos poumons d’air pur, de nous ressourcer. En cette période étourdissante, c’est le remède idéal. Nous avons été contraints de transformer notre environnement pour nous arrimer aux normes sanitaires.

La créativité, l’adaptation et la résilience de nos équipes ont largement contribué à maintenir le Domaine ouvert. L’équipe de damage, les patrouilleurs et les différents services ont travaillé très fort les dernières semaines pour vous offrir un site accueillant, chaleureux et sécuritaire. Nous les en remercions !

Pour le plus grand plaisir de tous, les activités qu’il est encore possible de pratiquer au Domaine cet hiver sont la marche, la raquette, le ski de fond et l’observation des oiseaux. Les mésanges sont toujours très heureuses de vous voir ! Elles vont s’amuser à vous taquiner le pompon, venir se blottir dans votre main ou vous faire une belle danse autour de la tête.

La glissade de neige pour les enfants permet quelques minutes de répit aux parents qui veulent déguster leur café au bord du feu voire de se régaler des fameux grilled cheese gourmets (fromage raclette, oignons caramélisés ou jambon de campagne) du Bistro Seb l’Artisan installé sur place.

Nous nous sommes également assurés que, par temps froid, il vous soit possible de trouver refuge dans la tente aménagée pour l’hiver et décorée par l’entreprise Nickprod. Le Domaine a ce petit quelque chose de magique, tel un arrêt dans le temps. Nous vous invitons donc à prendre quelques instants pour vous ressourcer au sein de cette magnifique nature où vous avez la chance inouïe de pouvoir accéder en tout temps.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir !

 

Catherine Lemieux11 Posts

Adjointe à la directrice et cheffe des communications. Assistant of the director and head of the communication.

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password