Brighten up your nights!

©AdobeStock
SAQ 14385116 | 24,65 $

Fiegl Ribolla Gialla Collio 2019

Allowing June sunshine to dive into a glass of orange wine is visually hypnotic. In fact, the flashy, sexy colour makes us forget the tannins and bitterness – due to the maceration of the skins – characterizing orange wine and making it more suitable for drinking with food than on its own.

Served at the right temperature, however — 13°C so as not to harden the tannins — the almost-unknown Ribolla Gialla grape, originating in Frioul-Vénétie Julienne (Italy), makes a mockery of this belief. Its aromas of apricots, peaches and chrysanthemums are charming to the nose and lead to an equally exotic, generous and fresh flavour in the mouth.

Perfect for jumpstarting your appetite!

SAQ 14678373 | 19,95 $

.

Château de l’Escarelle Coteaux Varois en Provence 2021

Let’s stick with conviviality via a summer cocktail-hour standard: the traditional rosé whose most classic iteration is a rosé from Provence. The pale pink colour and limpidity of the Château de l’Escarelle rosé presage its delicacy.

Attractive scents of cantaloup, cherry and gooseberry will make your mouth water. The typical mix of cinsault, grenache and syrah create a lively mouth and produce a dry, fruity wine.

Extend the pleasure with a Mediterranean hors d’oeuvre.

.

.

.

SAQ 14028750 | 25,55 $

Castello Romitorio RomiTorio Toscane 2019

The Super Tuscan RomaToro 2019 from Castello Romitorio – known for its elegant Brunello – has landed. Quick reminder: the fundamental concept behind the term “Super Tuscan” allows vintners to escape the traditional fetters of the DOCG controlled origin appellation, thus taking advantage of some latitude in using grapes other than Italian particularly Bordeaux grapes (e.g., cabernet sauvignon, merlot, etc.) in their wines.

Here, the unusual mix of petit verdot–syrah is initially expressed with black cherry, ripe plum and black currant flavours to then become part of a well-sustained rich mouth.

The mentholated finish would be excellent with a beef shawarma grilled with herbs.

 

More from this author by clicking on his photo below.

Franck Lizotte

 

Franck Lizotte40 Posts

Vulgarisateur vitivinicole/Wine world simplifier

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Ensoleillez vos soirées !

©AdobeStock
SAQ 14385116 | 24,65 $

Fiegl Ribolla Gialla Collio 2019

Faire plonger le soleil de juin dans un verre de vin orange est une récréation visuelle hypnotisante. En effet, cette robe flamboyante et sexy nous fait oublier les tannins et l’amertume — dus à la macération pelliculaire — qui caractérise le vin orange plus souvent propice à la gastronomie qu’à l’apéro.

Servi à la bonne température — 13° pour ne pas durcir les tannins —, le méconnu cépage Ribolla Gialla, originaire du Frioul-Vénétie, Julienne (Italie), fait pourtant mentir ce préjugé. Charmeuses au nez, ses effluves d’abricots frais, de chair de pêche et de chrysanthème sont les prémices d’une bouche tout aussi exotique, généreuse et ficelée en fraicheur.

Parfait pour ouvrir l’appétit !

SAQ 14678373 | 19,95 $

.

.

Château de l’Escarelle Coteaux Varois en Provence 2021

Restons dans la convivialité avec un habitué des 5 à 7 estivaux : l’indélogeable rosé dont le plus classique est le rosé de Provence. La robe rose pâle et limpide du rosé du Château de l’Escarelle annonce sa délicatesse.

Les arômes attrayants de cantaloup, de cerise et de groseille font saliver. L’assemblage typique cinsault, grenache et syrah donne une bouche vive et produit un vin fruité et bien sec.

Prolongez le plaisir avec des verrines méditerranéennes.

.

.

SAQ 14028750 | 25,55 $

Castello Romitorio RomiToro Toscane 2019

Le super toscan RomaToro 2019 de Castello Romitorio — reconnu pour ses élégants Brunello — a débarqué. Rappel sommaire : la démarche fondamentale derrière le terme « Super Toscan » permet aux vignerons de sortir du carcan traditionnel de l’appellation d’origine contrôlée DOCG, profitant ainsi d’une latitude pour vinifier des cépages autres qu’italiens — et surtout bordelais (cabernet sauvignon, merlot & Cie).

Ici, l’assemblage inusité Petit Verdot – Syrah s’exprime en avant-plan sur la cerise noire, la prune bien mûre et le cassis pour s’installer dans un milieu de bouche dodu vivement soutenu.

La finale mentholée se réjouirait d’un shawarma de bœuf grillé aux herbes.

 

Plus du même auteur ? Cliquez sur sa photo ci-dessous.

Franck Lizotte

 

Franck Lizotte36 Posts

Vulgarisateur vitivinicole/Wine world simplifier

0 Commentaires

Laissez un commentaire

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password